Annual Gene

The minutes of the 13

<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting held on Thursday 22<sup>rd</sup> November 2018 in

room ST102/103.

## Present:

Mr Jonathan Day Mr Glen Alexander	Chair of the Council
Mr Tom Ashford	President, Newman S Tw 3.714- 4f(N)0.9 (e)1.3 (wman
	Professor Scott Davidson Vice-Chancellor
	Ms Gayle Ditchburn
	Rev Canon David Evans
	Ms Deirdre Finucane
	Ms Karan Gilmore
	Mr Colin Harris
	Mr Stephen Kenny
	Ms Julie Jones
	Mr Phillip Lennon
	Professor Femi Oyebode

Mr Richard Wallace

## In Attendance:

Ms Andrea Bolshaw Professor Peter Childs Mr Tony Sharma Registrar and Univ Clerk to the Counc Deputy Vice-Chanc Chief Financial Offi

Ms Jackie Flowers

University.

## 1. Apologies

Apologies were received from Archbishop Bernard Longley and Ms Elizabeth McGrath C

2. Minutes of the 12<sup>th</sup> Meeting of Newman University held oU 1ey